Fork in the road

It’s that time of year, and I’ve been ambivalent about the part that study should play in my life.

Step back in time a bit, and we know that I left the mental health industry having decided it wasn’t really for me. This is somewhat a personal decision, as I think being a peer worker tended to serve as a reminder of my own mental illness.

This gives me an opportunity to get a job doing something else. But instead, I’ve chosen to (start) study at Campbelltown TAFE, doing a Certificate III in Design Fundamentals.

When I left Accenture one of the first things I remember doing is updating my internet dating profile with the headline, “I probably would have been a pretty good graphic designer”.

The reason will become more apparent as I do the course, I hope.

Leave a comment