2013

Happy new year.

Well, 2012 proved to be an interesting time. After trying different things, I have settled on a Certificate IV in Web-based Technologies (Design and Development) at Padstow TAFE this year. It should help me get a foot in the door as a web developer, while leaving open the option of starting my own IT services small business with the extra web capability.

I’ve steered away from the uni path for two reasons: firstly, I already have a degree. Secondly, these days most Honours supervisors direct you towards the self-learning path anyway, so I would in a way be paying to do work for one of the academics there. And I can get practical experience developing the site for my own business (or even this blog) in any case.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

