Restarting the small business idea

As some of you will know I registered an ABN and website (at www.alvue.com.au) last year with the idea of providing computer support in the local area as a mobile business.

Revisiting the concept has grown on me given that I’m putting uni on hold for the time being, and I think I can make some cash from the concept with local newspaper advertising and my revamped website.

A friend reckons he gets regular calls for his electrical business from the newspaper ads, and combined with a good website, operating a small business should keep me somewhat busy during the next few months. The newly added blog should increase my Google ranking and build up some brand identity too.

 If you or someone you know is in need of computer or IT services please let them know to contact me! (My current phone number and email are on the website).

Leave a Reply

